Welcome, welcome, welcome!

Hello friends!

Growing up with a name like Georgina, I had a ton of different nicknames: Georgie, Lovebug, Butchie, G, Sissy. When I sat down to start a blog, I wanted to name it something that was both meaningful to me and unique. So I settled on what my parents call me most often: Georgie Lou.

I am a senior at Penn State University, studying English with the dream of being a novelist someday, and if that doesn’t work out, I’m just going to live in a coffee shop and read Shakespeare for the rest of my life. I grew up in Pennsylvania, just outside Philadelphia, but England is my unofficial second home. Without coffee, I would probably keel over before the day is through, and I can’t call my day done until I’ve had my shortbread cookie with chamomile tea. You could find me in my natural habitat either hiding behind my camera or writing the next great American novel.

My desire is to see this blog grow to be my own online writing portfolio, but also to speak truth to a hurting and broken world. And okay, maybe have a little fun in between. So grab your fuzzy socks and vanilla latte and settle in for a cozy time!

Leave a Reply

